Youtube Instagram
CONCACAF names SeatGeek official Gold Cup 2017 Fan Ticket exchange

Photo: Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

MIAMI, July 7, 2017 - The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced a partnership with ticketing platform SeatGeek to be the Official Gold Cup 2017 Resale Ticket Marketplace Partner. SeatGeek’s mobile experience will assist in making it easier than ever for all Gold Cup fans to buy or sell tickets to and from other fans on their smartphone in just a few taps, and easily transfer tickets to friends via a text or through the SeatGeek app.

Tickets for the CONCACAF Gold Cup continue to see record demand, across the 13 cities at the 14 venues nationwide in which the tournament will be played this summer from July 7-26. Fans everywhere are jockeying for the best seats, a process which will be streamlined in the resale market with the help of SeatGeek and the SeatGeek app.

“CONCACAF strives to give Gold Cup fans the best all around event experience possible,” said CONCACAF General Secretary Philippe Moggio. “Our partnership with SeatGeek will make the resale ticket marketplace efficient and manageable for Gold Cup 2017, helping to ensure that the optimal fan experience starts even before kickoff.”

During Gold Cup matches in 14 stadiums across the United States, fans will be able to use SeatGeek to see the U.S. National Team, Mexican National Team, and the ten other national teams in action. Fans will also be eager to maneuver into the best seats for high profile knockout round matches in Philadelphia, Phoenix, Los Angeles, and Dallas.

Fans will be able to use SeatGeek’s two-tap checkout to buy tickets to every match, from the opener July 7 to the final at Levi’s Stadium July 26, where ticket sales are quickly approaching a sellout.

“The Gold Cup is the premier international soccer tournament in North America, and we are excited to work with CONCACAF to give fans the best possible ticket-buying experience,” SeatGeek Co-Founder Russ D’Souza said. “The tournament will be full of memorable moments, and we are thrilled to empower fans to experience them.”

Taking place every two years, the CONCACAF Gold Cup is the official national team championship of the region, which includes North and Central America and the Caribbean. Drawing large crowds and millions of television viewers from across the region, the Gold Cup is a celebration of soccer, sportsmanship, and culture.

Buy your CONCACAF 2017 Gold Cup tickets now at
Download the Gold Cup tournament schedule here
Follow the tournament news at the event’s official Twitter account and Facebook page

Twelve CONCACAF Member Associations have qualified for this year’s tournament. Those national teams are, in alphabetical order: Canada, Costa Rica, Curacao, El Salvador, French Guiana, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama and the United States, all of which will compete for the Confederation's title.

News from the same category
Video Gallery

  • Video News
  • AIPS Partners
  • IOC
    International Olympic Committee
    Fédération Internationale de Football Association
    International Association of Athletics Federations
    Federation Internationale de Natation
    International Basketball Federation
    International Ski Federation
    Fédération Internationale de Gymnastique
    Federation Internationale du Sport Universitaire
    FIAS / International SAMBO Federation / Federation International de SAMBO
    United World Wrestling
    International Judo Federation
    European Handball Federation
    International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness