Youtube Instagram
Media accreditation for The Best FIFA Football Awards and the FIFA Football Conference launched

Zurich, August 2, 2018 - FIFA is pleased to announce that the joint media accreditation process for The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2018, which will take place at the Royal Festival Hall in London on 24 September, and the FIFA Football Conference, which will take place at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House in London on 23 September, has been launched.

The deadline for submitting accreditation requests is 31 August 2018.

There will be a single media accreditation valid for both events. The process will be handled via the FIFA Media Channel for written press, photographers and media representatives working for non-rights-holding broadcasters.*

*Please note that in the case of The Best, the mixed zone and green carpet will only be accessible to Media Rights Licensees, press and photographers. Non-rights-holding broadcasters will not be granted access to the mixed zone and/or green carpet.

Details on the media arrangements for the FIFA Football Conference, will be provided together with the accreditation confirmation. An overview of the event is available here.

Please ensure you complete the following two steps when requesting accreditation:

1) FIFA Media Channel account (

Media representatives who do not have an approved FIFA Media Channel account should click on Please note that approval to access the FIFA Media Channel does not mean that you have been granted accreditation.

2) Submit accreditation form:

Please complete the media accreditation form via the FIFA Media Channel. All applications are subject to confirmation. Confirmation will not be on a first-come, first-served basis.

Information for Media Rights Licensees

Media Rights Licensees that have secured the rights will have a separate accreditation process, which will be serviced by the FIFA Broadcaster Servicing Team. A specific link for the online accreditation registration will be made available to the Media Rights Licensees by FIFA Broadcaster Servicing. For further queries, please contact

Furthermore, please be advised that:

International applicants are responsible for obtaining their own visas

Successful applicants will be notified and provided with further information in due course

The Best awards information

The voting process for the player and coach of the year for 2018, in both men’s and women’s football, started on 24 July and will close on 10 August 2018.

Complete information about the voting process for each of the awards are available in the Rules of Allocation. To keep up with the latest news about The Best FIFA Football Awards, visit, The Best FIFA Football Awards official Facebook page and FIFA on YouTube.

News from the same category
Video Gallery

  • Video News
  • AIPS Partners
  • IOC
    International Olympic Committee
    Fédération Internationale de Football Association
    International Association of Athletics Federations
    Federation Internationale de Natation
    International Basketball Federation
    International Ski Federation
    Fédération Internationale de Gymnastique
    Federation Internationale du Sport Universitaire
    FIAS / International SAMBO Federation / Federation International de SAMBO
    United World Wrestling
    International Judo Federation
    European Handball Federation
    International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness