Youtube Instagram
Media Accreditation process opens for 2018 Concacaf Women's Championship

The United States poses for a photo after winning the CONCACAF Women's Championship on October 26, 2014, defeating Costa Rica 6-0 in the final at PPL Park in Chester, Pennsylvania, USA. (Photo: CONCACAF/Mexsport)

MIAMI, August 30, 2018 – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) has announced that the accreditation process for the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship is now open to all media via the Concacaf Media Center.

The 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship will be played from Oct. 4-17 with the USA heading Group A at Sahlen's Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park in Cary, N.C. and Canada heading Group B at H-E-B Stadium in Edinburg, Texas. Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas will host the semifinals, third-place match and the championship game. The semifinal winners will automatically qualify to the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup. The winner of the tournament’s third place match will take the final automatic berth to the World Cup.

Media members who already have a profile in the Concacaf Media Center, may now apply for the tournament. Specific match day media ticketing will open on Wednesday, September 5, 2018, after the tournament draw.

Media members who are not yet registered may begin the accreditation process by creating a profile. Once approved for the Media Center, they will be able to apply for the Women’s Championship and the specific match days they wish to cover.

Please note that an approval for the Concacaf Media Center and/or the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship does not grant access to a specific match. Media members must apply via the Concacaf Media Center for the specific match days they wish to cover.

The deadline to apply for the Women’s Championship is Friday, September 28, 2018. The application process for individual match ticketing for each match day will close 24 hours before that match day.

As always, no walk-up credentials will be issued. Please do not come to the stadium planning to perform a media function without prior confirmation of approval of accreditation application.

2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship
*Detailed schedule will be available after tournament draw on Sept. 4

Dates: Oct. 4-17, 2018
Venues: Sahlen’s Stadium (Cary, North Carolina), H-E-B Park (Edinburg, Texas) and Toyota Stadium (Frisco, Texas).
Teams: North America (3), Caribbean (3) and Central America (2)

News from the same category
Video Gallery

  • Video News
  • AIPS Partners
  • IOC
    International Olympic Committee
    Fédération Internationale de Football Association
    International Association of Athletics Federations
    Federation Internationale de Natation
    International Basketball Federation
    International Ski Federation
    Fédération Internationale de Gymnastique
    Federation Internationale du Sport Universitaire
    FIAS / International SAMBO Federation / Federation International de SAMBO
    United World Wrestling
    International Judo Federation
    European Handball Federation
    International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness