Youtube Instagram
Diving World Series 2018: China stronger than ever

LAUSANNE, March 12, 2018 - Team China showed extraordinary form this weekend in Beijing, China, the first host of the 2018 FINA/CNSG Diving World Series (March 9-11).

Chinese divers pocketed all gold medals at stake in the iconic Water Cube (10 events).

Xie Siyi (550.50) and Yang Jian (539.55) won the individual 3m and 10m respectively, while World champion Shi Tingmao (392.10) and Zhang Jiaqi (439.10) took gold in the women's 3m and 10m respectively.

Chinese pairs also swept all synchronised events and mixed events.

In addition to 10 gold medals, all silver medals available in the individual events were grabbed by the Asian powerhouse, with Cao Yuan (513.45) and Chen Aisen (529.05) in the men's springboard and platform events and Wang Han (380.40) and Ren Qian (432.30) in the corresponding women's finals.

Australia, Canada, DPR Korea, Great Britain, Malaysia, Russia and Ukraine were other nations on the podium this weekend in Beijing.

The FINA/CNSG Diving World Series next stop in Fuji (JPN) from March 15-17.

All the Series action can be followed live or on demand on FINAtv and detailed news reports are available on FINA website.

Medallists in Beijing


3m springboard: 1. Xie Siyi (CHN) 550.50; 2. Cao Yuan (CHN) 513.45; 3. Ilia Zakharov (RUS) 509.00

10m platform: 1. Yang Jian (CHN) 539.55; 2. Chen Aisen (CHN) 529.05; 3. Nikiza Shleikher (RUS) 512.05

3m springboard synchro: 1. Xie Siyi/Cao Yuan (CHN) 497.34; 2. Evgenii Kuznetsov/Ilia Zakhaov (RUS) 442.86; 3. Oleksandr Gorshokozov/Oleg Kolodiy (UKR) 406.89

10m platform synchro: 1. Chen Aisen/Yang Hao (CHN) 484.29; 2. Oleksandr Gorshkovozov/Maksym Dolgov (UKR) 417.93; 3. Daniel Goodfellow/Thomas Daley (GBR) 400.68


3m springboard: 1. Shi Tingmao (CHN) 392.10; 2. Wang Han (CHN) 380.40; 3. Jennifer Abel (CAN) 354.30

10m platform: 1. Zhang Jiaqi (CHN) 439.10; 2. Ren Qian (CHN) 432.30; 3. Kim Kuk Hyang (PRK) 369.55

3m springboard synchro: 1. Chen Yiwen/Wang Han (CHN) 336.12; 2. Qin Esther/Anabelle Smith (AUS) 297.60; 3. Jennifer Abel/Melissa Cintrini Beaulieu (CAN) 292.74

10m platform synchro: 1. Zhang Minjie/Zhang Jiaqi (CHN) 368.22; 2. Pandelela Pamg/Jun Hoog Cheong (MAS) 312.24; 3. Taneka Kovchenko/Melissa Wu (AUS) 299.46


3m synchro: 1. Li Zheng/Wang Han (CHN) 331.50; 2. Thomas Daley/Grace Reid (GBR) 308.67; 3. Jennifer Abel/Francois Imbeau-Dulac (CAN) 302.67

10m synchro: 1. Lin Shan/Lian Junjie (CHN) 349.56; 2. Kim Mi Hwa/Hyon II Myong (PKR) 330.30; 3. Matthew Lee/Lois Toulson (GBR) 305.10

News from the same category
Video Gallery

  • Video News
  • AIPS Partners
  • IOC
    International Olympic Committee
    Fédération Internationale de Football Association
    International Association of Athletics Federations
    Federation Internationale de Natation
    International Basketball Federation
    International Ski Federation
    Fédération Internationale de Gymnastique
    Federation Internationale du Sport Universitaire
    FIAS / International SAMBO Federation / Federation International de SAMBO
    United World Wrestling
    International Judo Federation
    European Handball Federation
    International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness