Youtube Instagram
August 27, 2009
New APDPUR board sworn in

APDPUR's new board of director is sworn in. Photo/APDUR
by Edwin Fernández

International delegate, APDPUR

SAN JUAN, August 27, 2009 - The new board of directors of the Puerto Rican Sports Journalists Association APDPUR (Asociación de Periodistas Deportivos de Puerto Rico) has met for the first time since its election.

The new leadership team was elected on June 27 at the association’s Annual General Assembly when the Governor of Puerto Rico proclaimed July 2, 2009 as “Day of the Sports Journalist in Puerto Rico”.

This year’s Assembly as well as Sports Journalists Day was dedicated to Ramiro Martínez, a Cuban journalist who dedicated over 50 of his 70 years of sports journalism in Puerto Rico.

The board of directors swore an oath at their first meeting which was held on August 22.

President - Ralph Pagán

Vice President - Elmer Jiménez

Treasurer - Miguel Frau

Secretary - Hiram Vega

International Delegate - Edwin Fernández

Regional Delegates:

Pedro Salamanca - North

Luis G. Febus - South

Luis D. Román - Central

Frank Telles - East

Nathaniel García - West

Jorge Tovar - Metro

News from the same category
Video Gallery

  • Video News
  • AIPS Partners
  • IOC
    International Olympic Committee
    Fédération Internationale de Football Association
    International Association of Athletics Federations
    Federation Internationale de Natation
    International Basketball Federation
    International Ski Federation
    Fédération Internationale de Gymnastique
    Federation Internationale du Sport Universitaire
    FIAS / International SAMBO Federation / Federation International de SAMBO
    United World Wrestling
    International Judo Federation
    European Handball Federation
    International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness