logo 90 anni
aipsmedia appstore ipad
aipsmedia appstore android
Bookmark and Share
New leadership for Swedish Sportsjournalists' Association
The new board of the Swedish Sportjournalists Association. Back row from left: Bo Fuhrman, Annika Greder Duncan, Berndt Rosqvist, Dennis Theorin. Front row: Ulf Niklasson, Mats Taxén, Petra Thorén. Photo/ Swedish Sportsjournalists Association.
By Mats Taxén, President

STOCKHOLM, June 10, 2010 -  Mats Taxén, a freelance journalist from Stockholm, is the new president of the Swedish Sportjournalists Association. He succeeds Bertil Guslén. Taxén has a background fin newspapers, radio and television. Berndt Rosqvist has been elected to the posts of vice president and treasurer. New members of the board are Petra Thorén (secretary) and Ulf Niklasson.

The association is about to embark opn an inquiry into the future of the organization, especially focussing on the rapidly-changing media. When the organization was formed all members were fully employed in newspapers. Today a majority of the members work in television, production companies and with web-sites and many of them are no longer in full time emplyment, rather working as freelancers with their own small companies.

Video GalleryView all
Continental Sections 
aips asia
aips america
aips europe
Flash Sport World NewsView all
Bologna, pari e salvezza Ma a Empoli 0-0 non facile
1/5/16 05:03 - La Gazzetta dello Sport
Milan, rimonta e fischi: 3-3 Oggi è fuori dall'Europa
1/5/16 05:02 - La Gazzetta dello Sport
Il Sassuolo scavalca Brocchi Di Francesco al 6° posto
1/5/16 04:56 - La Gazzetta dello Sport
Ranieri, titolo rimandato All'Old Trafford finisce 1-1
1/5/16 04:56 - La Gazzetta dello Sport
Palermo passo salvezza Vazquez affonda la Samp
1/5/16 04:54 - La Gazzetta dello Sport
Favourite Minding claims 1000 Guineas
1/5/16 04:51 - BBC Sport
Kohlschreiber macht sich in München zum Rekordsieger
1/5/16 04:42 - Süddeutsche
Quintana wins Tour de Romandie
1/5/16 04:40 - BBC Sport
Cyclisme : Nairo Quintana remporte le Tour de Romandie
1/5/16 04:40 - Le Monde
Guardiola setzt auf Rotation statt spielerische Stabilität
1/5/16 04:32 - Süddeutsche
Unchanged Mumbai Indians opt to bowl
1/5/16 04:29 - Cricinfo
Des peines de prison ferme prononcées pour des violences en marge des manifestations contre la loi travail
1/5/16 04:22 - Le Monde
Football : suivez Manchester-Leicester en direct
1/5/16 04:20 - Le Monde
Milan, che fischi dopo 45'! San Siro contesta tutti...
1/5/16 04:15 - La Gazzetta dello Sport
Exeter 24-3 Wasps
1/5/16 04:14 - BBC Sport
Arrivabene: "Raikkonen? Ok, ma poteva fare meglio"
1/5/16 04:13 - La Gazzetta dello Sport
Le Teknival de Salbris renoue avec ses origines clandestines
1/5/16 04:12 - Le Monde
Rosberg: "Eccezionale" Lewis: "Potevo farcela"
1/5/16 04:09 - La Gazzetta dello Sport
Capitals learn a hard lesson
1/5/16 04:06 - USA Today
FC-Bayern-Frauen verteidigen Meistertitel
1/5/16 04:02 - Süddeutsche
The Ethics 'Iron Lady' of the Olympics

Read more
AIPS Partners 
International Olympic Committe
Fédération Internationale de Football Association
International Association of Athletics Federations
Federation Internationale de Natation
International Basketball Federation
International Ski Federation
Fédération Internationale de Gymnastique
Federation Internationale du Sport Universitaire
Federation International Amateur de Sambo
United World Wrestling
International Handball Federation
European Handball Federation
Copyright 2008 AIPS MEDIA | Privacy PolicyWeb Design: Studio Colore