Youtube Instagram
November 28, 2006
FAPED Congress re-elects President

Hugo Alberto Lencina of Buenos Aires was re-elected President of the Federation of Sports Journalists of Argentina at the organizations 38th national congress in Venado Tuerto of Santa Fe Province.

Fair Play and Master of Journalism Awards were conferred at the congress. An association of 27 Circles of Sports Journalists of the country, FAPED presented its Fair Play award for the second time to a national celebrity, this time to athlete Osvaldo Suárez, and to a local personality, basketball player Walter Hermann.

The Master of Journalism national award went to Roldolfo Etchegaray, the only sports journalist who is a member of the National Academy of Journalism, and the local award was given to an outstanding colleague from Venado Tuerto, Pablo Giralt, aTyC Sports commentator.

FAPED reported on the agreements that it concluded with the National Ministry of Sports and the Olympic Committee of Argentina. Dr. Juan Carlos Blanco, Sports Security Director of the Sports Ministry presented a well-received lecture.

This year’s election resulted in the following people being elected to the executive of FAPED for the next two years:

President: Hugo Alberto Lencina (Buenos Aires).
First Vice-President: Fernando Calvetti (Jujuy). Second Vice-President: Enrique César Lobos (Córdoba). Secretary: Gerardo Palomero (Buenos Aires). Vice-secretary: Carlos Bernasconi (Chaco). Treasurer: Héctor Pela (Zárate). Vice-treasurer: Rodolfo Galván (San Juan).
Ordinary members: Ricardo Bottura (Rosario), Marcial Cabello (La Plata), Jorge Hannun (Pergamino), René Paz (Santiago del Estero) and Roberto Leiton (Mendoza). Alternate members: Manuel García (Comodoro Rivadavia), Hugo Gómez (Chubut), César Cornú (Salta), Carlos Ibargüen (Venado Tuerto) and Ramón del Valle Herrera (Catamarca).
Ordinary representatives: Roberto Bustos (Arrecifes), Nicolás Mauro (Mercedes–Bs. As.) y William González (La Rioja). Alternate representatives: Arnaldo Lezcano (Formosa), Carlos Franchi (San Nicolás) and Ramón Avila (Santiago del Estero)
Court of Honor: Luis Sansalone (San Nicolás), Domingo Benevento (Rosario), Braulio Ruiz (Comodoro Rivadavia), Eduardo Negro (Zárate) and Víctor Del Castillo (San Juan).
Honorary President: Rodolfo Etchegaray (Buenos Aires).
In addition, four regional delegates were elected: Osmar Grovas (Buenos Aires County), Julio César González (Central region), Luis Molodezky (Coastal region) and Pedro Tacacho (Northeast).

Next year’s congress will take place in San Salvador, in the community of Jujuy.

News from the same category
Video Gallery

  • Video News
  • AIPS Partners
  • IOC
    International Olympic Committee
    Fédération Internationale de Football Association
    International Association of Athletics Federations
    Federation Internationale de Natation
    International Basketball Federation
    International Ski Federation
    Fédération Internationale de Gymnastique
    Federation Internationale du Sport Universitaire
    FIAS / International SAMBO Federation / Federation International de SAMBO
    United World Wrestling
    International Judo Federation
    European Handball Federation
    International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness